Chamber Announces New Officers for 2017

January 9, 2017

The Board of Directors of the Michigan Chamber has elected new officers to the Chamber’s Executive Committee for 2017. The Executive Committee and Board of Directors of the Michigan Chamber set policy and establish priorities for the statewide business organization on key economic issues that affect job creation and business success in Michigan. 

Ray Biggs, President & CEO of West Shore Bank in Ludington, will serve as Chair of the Michigan Chamber’s Board of Directors for 2017. He replaces Joseph R. Fabiano, II, Principal, Fabiano Brothers, Inc., Bay City, who will become the Immediate Past Chair. Mark A. Davidoff, Michigan Managing Partner, Deloitte LLP, Detroit, will continue as Treasurer.  

The Michigan Chamber’s Executive Committee consists of seven vice chairs, each representing a different geographic region. 

Six vice chairs were re-elected to serve in 2017. They are: Howard J. Miller, Chairman & CEO, Howard Miller Companies, Zeeland (District II – West Central); Frederick A. Edmond, President & COO, Frankenmuth Insurance Company, Frankenmuth (District III – East Central); Arnaldo Rodriguez, President & CEO, Technical Professionals Services, Inc., Wayland (District IV – Southwestern); William Deary, CEO of Great Lakes Caring Home Health & Hospice, Jackson (District V – South Central); Brian Eggers, Principal & Co-Founder, AKT Peerless Environmental & Energy Services, Farmington (District VI – Southeastern); and John Lindow, Vice President-Controller, Masco Corporation, Taylor (District VII – Lower Southeastern). 

Kenneth Hayward, Executive Vice President & Managing Director, Grand Hotel, was elected as a new vice chair for District 1 (Upper Peninsula and Northern Lower Michigan), the post previously held by Ray Biggs.